Northeast Missouri Development Partnership

The Northeast Missouri Development Partnership is an organization incorporated in September 2008 that now encompasses fourteen (14) counties in northeast Missouri. They include:

  • Adair
  • Chariton
  • Clark
  • Knox
  • Lewis
  • Macon
  • Marion
  • Monroe
  • Montgomery
  • Ralls
  • Randolph
  • Schuyler
  • Scotland
  • Shelby

    Organizations in these counties have joined together to work on business development and attraction, community development, entrepreneur development, infrastructure development, leadership development and workforce development throughout the region.

    Officers of the Northeast Missouri Development Partnership are:

    President: David Gaines, Director, Montgomery City Growth
    Vice Pres.: Gordon Ipson CEcD, FM; Manager of Economic Development, Northeast Power
    Secretary: Denise Bennett, Director, Macon County Economic Development
    Treasurer: Jim Burns, City Administrator, City of Monroe City

    A comprehensive Northeast Missouri Development Partnership website is currently under development. It will be up and running shortly. In the interim, the Northeast Missouri Workforce Investment Board has kindly offered this space on its website.

    The official contact person for the Northeast Missouri Development Partnership is:

    Corey Mehaffy; President
    Moberly Area Economic Development Corp.
    PO Box 549, Moberly, Missouri 65270
    (660) 263-8811; Fax: (660) 263-8883

    Inquires about development opportunities in northeast Missouri and requests for additional information may be directed to him.